My Tree Book.

Hi viewers,

Today I will be talking about a project I did in Language Arts.

It is called the Tree Book. This was a project about poetry, artwork, and more. We painted words on our tree book on to cardboard making a beautiful outer tree. We brayered ink to make designs with flowers and naturals from outside. We folded our books to help it stand up , and coulouged our book with fun stuff with glue. We couldn’t of done this without the help of Mrs. Gignoux and he is the link for her website. https://gignouxart.com/

Below you will see my tree book.

We worked on this for about a month. There were three different writing pieces to this here they are.

 

SALUTE TO MY ROOTS

 

By:  Ethan Asnani

 

My father is inspiring. He teaches me to find my passion in life and succeed. He teaches me every day about life and how hard and difficult it is. He’s there to help along the way. But one day I’ve got to wake up and want to do something so badly that I’d do anything for it. We would have lectures that would inspire me and I remember times where he would talk about his struggles in life and how he overcame them.

And for that I owe a lot to you dad thank you.

 

My mom is amazing! She is always willing to help with my struggles and is willing to help and fix them. She’s there for fun, help, kindness,and love. Once I broke my wrist and she was there to rush me to urgent care and is there for so many things on an endless list. She teaches me to be my best self. I love her very much and I owe her a lot.

 

My dida is great! She teaches me about her culture and holidays. She helps me learn her language too. She makes my life interesting and cool when I’m listening to her talk about her life in India. Once she told me about a time that she would make food and feed the monkeys in India. Thank you for making my life cool and interesting Dida!

 

 My sitter, Mrs.Dawn, is awesome. She is always there when I need her and when my parents are at work. She is very kind and loving. She’s helped since I was five years old. She taught me how to love reading, writing, and math. Some of the memories I have are when she helped me become a better student and to like school. We would work through a math notebook or read a book together and that helped me love school. This skill has taken me a long way and for that I am thankful.

Next is the second one.

 

Branches, Reaching Toward the Sky

My Wish Tree

By: Ethan Asnani

 

My hopes, dreams and goals are:

  1. Travel the world. I want to learn about different cultures and different places.

  2. Find my passion in life so I can enjoy my life and have a good job.

  3. Graduate college. To have a good job and a good education.

  4. Get a good job. To enjoy my life and make a living.

  5. Get the COVID vaccine. To get back to normal and enjoy life again.

  6. To get back to normal. To enjoy and live life to the fullest.

  7. Have my allergies go away so I don’t have to worry about them and live a little less cautiously.

  8. Not be bald when I grow up. So I have hair and don’t have to feel wind on my head.

  9. Be the best at what I do. Live an enjoyable life and make a living.

  10. Donate to charity. Support the community and do good deeds.

 

My hopes and dreams for the world are world peace so we can have a less cautious life and to not worry about other people hurting us and to live in a kind world. I also would love to get back to normal life because then I can do things I love and travel for fun to see the world. Another thing is I wish we could respect every single person the same way and no one would feel horrible about anything. Again we also need to have justice and hold everyone responsible for their actions. Lastly I would love a world without weapons and injurable objects to create a better world.

 

 

My last one is this one.

 

When This Is Over

By Ethan Asnani

When this is over ,

May we never again take for granted

A high five

Going to a game

Talking in person

People on the street

Seeing the faces of people we care for

The stocked goods in a store

Playing with friends

Eating at a restaurant

Vacations without fear

People piling up

Waiting in line

Lending a hand

The times together.

 

When this ends,

I will keep

How to care

Help the community

See the struggles

And see

How to

Make a difference

Make a change

Because we saw

the worst and we made it

Better.

 I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you.

 

2 thoughts on “My Tree Book.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *